Latest Products http://www.globalvertex.biz Latest Products 17-02-21 en-us http://www.globalvertex.biz Expanded Metal Plates http://www.globalvertex.biz/expanded-metal-plates.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Expanded Metal Expanded metal is a form of metal stock made by shearing a metal plate in a press, so that the metal stretches, leaving diamond-shaped voids surrounded by interlinked bars of the metal. The most common method of manufacture is to simultaneously slit and stretch the material with one motion. Expanded metal is used in grates, outdoor furniture (e.g. benches), fencing, installation of heating floor system, plastering (metal lath). It is often used also for guarding to prevent contact with hot surfaces or machinery. Details Nominal Size of Mesh : (SWM) 10mm to 36mm / (LWM) 21mm to 101.6mm Thickness : 0.5mm to 8.0mm Strand Width : 1.5mm to 9.0mm Weight : 1.24kg/m2 to 31.4kg/m2 Sheet Size : 2440mm (SWM) x 1220mm (LWM) Rectangular Hollow Section Pipes http://www.globalvertex.biz/rectangular-hollow-section-pipes.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Rectangle (RHS) Rectangular Hollow Sections are commonly used in welded steel frames where members experience loading in multiple directions.   Product Description Size : 19 x 9mm to 400 x 300mm Wall Thickness : 1.0mm to 16.0mm Weight : 0.401kg/m to 163.00kg/m Square Hollow Section Pipes http://www.globalvertex.biz/square-hollow-section-pipes.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Square (SHS) Square hollow sections are often used for columns, however similarly to RHS sections, they are not often used as beams due to its shape that makes it difficult to bolt to other beams and vice versa.   Product Description Size : 12 x 12mm to 400 x 400mm Wall Thickness : 1.0mm to 16.0mm Weight : 0.339kg/m to 188.0kg/m Steel Equal Angles http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-equal-angles.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Angle Bar Equal Angle bar equal can be composed into different bearing components with different structures, it can also be used as joint pieces between the components. It is mainly used in a variety of construction structure and engineering structures such as factory, bridges and vehicles as large structure steels; also be used in steel towers and well stand as components.   Product Description Thickness : 2.5mm to 20mm Size : 20 x 20mm to 200 x 200mm Unit Weight : 0.74kg/m to 59.9kg/m Steel Unequal Angles http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-unequal-angles.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Angle Bar Unequal Angle bar unequal is angled steel with different side length. Main application of large type angle bar unequal is mainly for workshops, bridges and vehicles; middle type angle bar unequal is used in construction structure and iron stand, and small angle bar unequal works as structural components.   Product Description Size : 65 x 40mm to 200 x 150mm Thickness : 4mm to 18mm Weight : 3.2kg/m to 47.10kg/m Steel Imperial Beams http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-imperial-beams.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Imperial Beams Wide Flange Steel Beams, aka W Beam or H Beams, measured in Imperial (inch-pound) units.   Product Description Size : 102 x 102mm to 914 x 305mm Flange Thickness : 8.76mm to 34.54mm Web Thickness : 7.11mm to21.08mm Weight : 19.35kg/m to 313kg/m Depth : 105.7mm to 913.9mm Width : 103.1mm to 309.4mm Steel Metric Beams http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-metric-beams.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Metric Beams Wide Flange Steel Beams, aka W Beam or H Beams, measured in SI (metric) units.   Product Description  Size : 100x 50mm to 900 x 300mm Flange Thickness : 7mm to 37mm Web Thickness : 5mm to 19mm Weight : 9.30kg/m to 307kg/m Depth : 100mm to 918mm Width : 50mm to 303mm Steel U Type Channels http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-u-type-channels.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Channel Bar Channel bar is a channel shape with inside radius corners that is ideal for all structural applications where greater strength and superior corrosion resistance is required. Widely used for all types of fabrication projects that are exposed to the elements  chemical, acidic, fresh water, and salt water environments. Product Description Size : 50 x 25mm to 380 x 100mm Thickness : 3.5mm to 13.0mm Weight : 2.56kg/m to 62.0kg/m Steel Lipped Channels http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-lipped-channels.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Lipped Channel (Purlin) Lip channels are predominantly used as a structural component when erecting or constructing buildings and structures. This has also lead to lip channels quite often being referred to as purlins. Though this may be the main use, cold formed steel lip channels are used for other industries such as racking and shelving, trailer manufacturing and many more make use of lipped channels. Product Description Size : 60 x 30 x 10mm to 250 x 75 x 25mm Thickness : 1.6mm to 4.5mm Weight : 1.63kg/m to 14.90kg/m Steel Deformed Bars http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-deformed-bars.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Deformed Bar Deformed bar, also known as rebar (short for reinforcing bar), is a steel bar or mesh of steel wires used as tension devices in reinforced concrete and reinforced masonry structures to strengthen and hold the concrete in tension. Deformed bars surface is often patterned to form a better bond with the concrete.   Product Description Size : 9mm to 50mm Weight : 0.5kg/m to 15.43kg/m Steel Flat Bars http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-flat-bars.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Flat Bar Steel flat bar is widely used for all general fabrication and repairs in industrial maintenance, agricultural implements, transportation equipment, etc.   Product Description Section Size : 3 x 12mm to 25 x 300mm Weight : 0.283kg/m to 58.90kg/m Steel Round Bars http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-round-bars.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Round Bar Steel Round Bar is a hot rolled, mild steel solid steel bar that is ideal for all general fabrication, manufacturing and repairs. They are widely used in industrial maintenance, agricultural implements, transportation equipment, ornamental iron work, fencing, artwork, etc.   Product Description Diameter : 6mm to 300mm Weight : 0.222kg/m to 555kg/m Steel Square Bars http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-square-bars.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Square Bar Square Bar is widely used throughout the fabrication industry: frame work, braces, trim, shafts, axles, fittings, instruments, gym equipment, awnings, structures, and more.   Product Description Size : 8mm to 160mm Section : 0.64cm to 256cm Weight : 0.502kg/m to 201kg/m Seamless ERW Steel Pipes http://www.globalvertex.biz/seamless-erw-steel-pipes.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 API ERW & Seamless ERW (Electric Resistance Welded) Pipes are welded pipes where only the edges are heated, thereby creating a more accurate surface. By doing so, pipes up to 0.4m diameter could be achieved more economically. They are used in various engineering purposes, such as agriculture and irrigation, sewage, gas pipelines, LPG and other non-toxic gases, etcProduct Description Outside Diameter : 10.3mm to 1625.6mm Wall Thickness : 1.73mm to 31.75mm Weight : 0.36kg/m to 1247.77kg/m Carbon Steel Pipes http://www.globalvertex.biz/carbon-steel-pipes.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Carbon Steel Pipe Carbon steel pipe has a wide range of uses. For example, it is used for low pressure conveyance of gas, water, oil, air steam or other fluids. It is also used in machinery, buildings, sprinkler systems, irrigation systems, and water wells. Product Description Nominal Size - 15mm to 450mm Outside Diameter - 21.7mm to 457.2mm Wall Thickness - 2.8mm to 7.9mm Weight - 1.31kg/m to 87.5kg/m Steel Chequered Plates http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-chequered-plates.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Chequered Plate Chequered plates are used in many fields, the most popular being tread plate. The new and modern use is as architectural metal materials used in wall and ceiling cladding. It is also used as decoration and protective sheets in some designs of doors, chairs, furniture and industrial uses. Product Description Thickness : 2.3mm to 12.0mm Width : 4² x 8² and 5² x 10² Steel Plain Plates http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-plain-plates.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Steel Plate and Sheet Steel Plate/Sheet is a structural quality steel plate used for a large variety of general construction and industrial applications.   Product Description Thickness : 1.2mm to 100mm Dimension : 4² x 8² to 8² x 20² Weight : 0.875kg/ft to 72.930kg/ft Steel Ship Plates http://www.globalvertex.biz/steel-ship-plates.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Ship Plate Steel ship plates are used in the cabin structures of cruise ships. The especially thin but wide plates are used for such applications to offer the best processing properties such as flatness and weldability. In contrast, high-strength, thermomechanically rolled ship plates are used in offshore applications. They are used for platform superstructures or for special ships in the oil and gas industry.   Product Description Thickness : 6mm to 50mm Width : 8² x 30² Weight : 4.376kg/ft to 36.46kg/ft Welded Steel Pipes http://www.globalvertex.biz/welded-steel-pipes.htm Mon, 12 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Welded Pipe Welded pipe is an electric welded round pipe that is an alternative to steel pipes. It is a structural grade tube that is suitable for a wide variety of applications where dimensional accuracy and precision tolerances is not a primary concern.A raised weld seam is present inside the pipe.   Product Description Nominal Size : 15mm to 150mm Outside Diameter : 21.0mm to 166.1mm Calculated Weight : 0.236kg/ft to 21.30kg/ft Wall Thickness : 3.2mm to 5.4mm Class : Extra Light (AA) to Heavy (C)